< Back to previous page


Faculty of Political and Social Sciences


Main organisation:Ghent University
Lifecycle:1 Jan 1992 →  Today
Organisation profile:The Faculty of Political and Social Sciences was established at Ghent University in 1992. Until then the Faculty was part of the Faculty of Law. The Faculty has four departments: Department of Communication Sciences, Department of Political Science, Department of Sociology, Department of Conflict and Development Studies.
Keywords:Politieke wetenschappen, Sociale wetenschappen
Disciplines:Other political science, Multilevel governance, National politics, Citizenship, immigration and political inequality, International and comparative politics, Other social sciences, Other economics and business, Political theory and methodology, Public administration, Political behaviour, Political organisations and institutions