< Back to previous page


Department of Political Sciences

Lifecycle:1 Jan 1993 →  Today
Organisation profile:The department consists of five research groups: Centre for EU Studies (research on the U+2018softU+2019 dimension of EuropeU+2019s external action (enlargement, trade policy, development cooperation and humanitarian aid, EU and multilateralism etc.)), GASPAR (research on political parties and representation), Centre for Sustainable Development (CDO; Interdisciplinarity and transdisciplinarity research on sustainability issues as U+2018politicalU+2019 issues), Centre for Local Politics (CLP; research on local politics), Ghent Institute for International Studies (GIIS; research on World Politics, Global Governance, Foreign Politics and Diplomacy, Terrorism and Radicalisation)
Keywords:Politieke wetenschappen
Disciplines:Policy and administration