< Back to previous page


Department of Electrical Engineering (ESAT)

Lifecycle:1 Jul 1977 →  Today
Organisation profile:

The Department of Electrical Engineering (ESAT), consists of 6 sections:  ESAT - ELECTA, Electrical Energy and Computer Architectures; ESAT - PSI, Processing Speech and Images; ESAT - MICAS, Microelectronics and Sensors; ESAT - COSIC, Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography; ESAT - STADIUS, Stadius Centre for Dynamical Systems, Signal Processing and Data Analytics; and ESAT- TELEMIC, Telecommunications and Microwaves. The Associated Section of ESAT - INSYS, Integrated Systems; and Electrical Engineering (ESAT) TC are also a part of the department.

Keywords:Electrical Engineering
Disciplines:Other engineering and technology, Sensors, biosensors and smart sensors, Other electrical and electronic engineering, Modelling, Multimedia processing